PDA

View Full Version : Finished Rockets

rondo35
08-11-2006, 09:34 PM
Just finished up three more Rockets , I have been working on them on and off for about two years, Im glad they are done !! Now to go fly!!

barone
08-11-2006, 10:35 PM
Niiiccccccceeeeeeee :)

Super Big Bertha to fly on straight D or did you modify it? I beleive I see a Mercury Atlas lurking in the dark...... :rolleyes: Looking forward to seeing your flight pictures :D

Don
NAR 53455

rondo35
08-11-2006, 11:16 PM
Hey Don, yea its built stock to fly on a D12-5 , Im just waiting untill they cut the field down in back of my house, 1000 acres of farmland , they cut around the middle of every August so I will be launching some new ones. Your right , it is a Atlas off to the side, just lauched one time and was very impressive, very slow realistic take off, alsmost looks like the real thing going up!! Also finishing up a Semroc Mars Lander , I built the original 30 years ago , it brought back alot of good memories. I will be putting some pics up soon of it. Are you building anything right now or have anything started? There are so many new Retro kits coming out cant keep up with them. Talk to ya later. Scott R

barone
08-12-2006, 07:37 AM
Scott,

Man I wish I had a 1000 acre farm in my backyard :D .

Check out the What's in your building Que thread. I just finished and launched alot of stuff last weekend, including an Estes Broadsword (different paint scheme Super Big Bertha) that I had modified for 29mm. Got some nice clone kits in from PD Rocketry (Space Station Aquarius, Excalibur and Starfighter Combo) this week but need to put them in the que for later. Actually, spent most of the week scanning some MRC plans in for Scott (LTV Scout) to post and trying to locate some scale data for the A.S.P. I've got some scale data that came with my MPC A.S.P. but I'm trying to locate more. I really need that Rockets of the World book ;)