Ye Olde Rocket Forum

Ye Olde Rocket Forum (http://www.oldrocketforum.com/index.php)
-   WOOSH News (http://www.oldrocketforum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   Hello (http://www.oldrocketforum.com/showthread.php?t=12954)

andybside 09-16-2013 01:37 PM

Hello

Hello everyone. Just joined the forum and wanted to reach out to my fellow rocketeers. My name is Andy and I am new to the sport. I am totally hooked. My family and I went to the last Richard Bong HPR launches and we had such a great time. Even my wife really enjoyed herself. We couldn't believe how exciting it was to watch the big boys fly. I have been building the low powered rockets now for a couple months, but after seeing the big boys, I really want to start a new winter project building a HPR. I am hoping to join WOOSH soon and hopefully meet some of you guys and start learning. I've been obsessively reading articles, newsletters, blogs, and watching videos so I have a general idea about how things work. I'm sure there are all kinds of tips and tricks that can only come with experience and help. I would really like to go for my level 1 certification next year when the HPR launces start up again. I live in Random Lake so its a little hike to get to some meetings, but I'm gonna try real soon. So once again, Hi Yall and I look forward to meeting some of you soon!!!

Andy

shrox 09-16-2013 05:11 PM

Hi Andy, welcome.

Doug Sams 09-16-2013 05:27 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by andybside
Hello everyone. Just joined the forum and wanted to reach out to my fellow rocketeers. My name is Andy and I am new to the sport. I am totally hooked. My family and I went to the last Richard Bong HPR launches and we had such a great time. Even my wife really enjoyed herself. We couldn't believe how exciting it was to watch the big boys fly. I have been building the low powered rockets now for a couple months, but after seeing the big boys, I really want to start a new winter project building a HPR.
Hi, Andy,