Ye Olde Rocket Forum

Go Back   Ye Olde Rocket Forum > The Golden Age of Model Rocketry > Kit Collecting
User Name
Password
Auctions Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts Search Mark Forums Read

Old 12-01-2011, 03:09 PM
Craftsman

Smile Completed My Estes K Kit Collection

Hi Everyone, I have been building and flying Model Rockets since 1964 and building and flying High Power Rockets since the early 1990s. This way you know I just don't collect rockets but very much enjoy this hobby. For the past several years I have been trying to find an Estes kit number K-5 Astron Apogee. This one was the first one produced by Estes in 1962/63 and yes this is different from the K-5 Astron Apogee II kit produced from 1964/74. Now that I have added this to my collection of Estes early K kits my collection is now completed. All my kits in my collection are mint and still factory sealed, most are pre-Damon. I thought I would share this with everyone because I'm sure many of use have never seen this kit in its original package. Here are a couple of pics for everyone to enjoy.

Take Care, Jimi
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:  116.jpg
Views: 312
Size:  31.7 KB  Click image for larger version

Name:  118.jpg
Views: 259
Size:  34.3 KB  
Old 12-01-2011, 03:40 PM
Old Far...er...Rocketeer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimid123