Ye Olde Rocket Forum

Go Back   Ye Olde Rocket Forum > Work Bench > Vendors
User Name
Password
Auctions Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts Search Mark Forums Read

Old 08-11-2014, 01:59 PM
Intermediate Rocketeer

Default MAJOR ANNOUNCEMENT STICKERSHOCK23 Changes

Well ladies and Gentalmen. its been almost 5 years stickershock has been running Great and I have EVERYONE here at TRF and YE OLD ROCKETRY to thanks for that..

BUT I have some kinda sad news.... Now don't worry yet.

Up till now I have been working part time and stickershock the rest of the time. and this has done ok. BUT I have been offered a REALLY nice job in my normal trade (I am an electrician) making really good money.

At this point in my life I feel I have to cut stickershock back a bit and take this opportunity while I can. Bad news is its at LEAST 40 hrs a week.

So what does this mean for stickershock???

Here is what I see happening.. FIRST I wont be able to fill orders daily.. that is for sure.. For now I plan on filling orders on the weekends.. we will see if I can squeeze more in there during the week but DO NOT COUNT ON IT..

The website will stay the same BUT again I will probably only fill orders on the weekend. so if you need something in a rush PLEASE Plan WELL AHEAD. I'm sorry but I just wont be able to rush things out as I used to..

CUSTOM WORK.. up till now custom orders were a good part of the jobs coming in.. and I had the time to just sit around and design things up.. I almost NEVER charged for my time to design for you.. That is going to have to change..