Ye Olde Rocket Forum

Go Back   Ye Olde Rocket Forum > The Golden Age of Model Rocketry > Model Rocket History
User Name
Password
Auctions Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts Search Mark Forums Read

Old 09-05-2010, 05:51 PM
"now where did THAT one go??"

Question Need my nerd-level gauged

All,
I've finally built my storage system in my garage to display and protect my rockets. Nothing fancy, but each is stored vertically to minimize droop damage and bumps, and most of all, it has (a little!) room to grow. Because each peg is spaced to allow maximum density, it's important that each rocket ends up back where it started, so I kicked-up my nerdiness and made labels for each position.
I'm worried I'm getting carried away, so I'm hoping to get a "cool" or "fool" rating for the following:
I've created a database in MS Access to keep record of my flights, performance, etc, but it's pretty clunky (i'm not a programmer). While I was tacking up the name tags I thought I could go true-retro and institute "flight cards" for each bird. The shelving system would make it easy enough to do, but I'm concerned I'm going too far. Is that cool or am I a fool?

By "Flight Card" I'm referring to the kind outlined in Stine's bible, other recommendation for data appreciated!
Old 09-05-2010, 06:35 PM
Old Far...er...Rocketeer

Quote:
Originally Posted by soopirV
All,
I've finally built my storage system in my garage to display and protect my rockets. Nothing fancy, but each is stored vertically to minimize droop damage and bumps, and most of all, it has (a little!) room to grow. Because each peg is spaced to allow maximum density, it's important that each rocket ends up back where it started, so I kicked-up my nerdiness and made labels for each position.
I'm worried I'm getting carried away, so I'm hoping to get a "cool" or "fool" rating for the following: