PDA

View Full Version : Experimental Rocketry?

WRATHofGOD
08-30-2007, 11:02 AM
I'm new to experimental rocketry. Actually I'm pretty much new to anything not model rocketry. My problem is- I have a lot of really crazy idea's that I would love to research and learn more about. (What do they say about excersizing the brain for your health? :rolleyes: )

Basically I want to dabble in powered descents, telemetry, and PC automated launch control.

I'm completely ignorant to a bunch of things concerning experimental rocketry persuits- law, regulations, online resources, communities, etc. If anyone has any insight to these issues, I would appreciate them.

Thanks,
Jesse

JRThro
08-30-2007, 12:07 PM
You'll probably get more replies at the Rocketry Forum, where I see you've also posted this.

Good luck!

WRATHofGOD
08-30-2007, 12:31 PM
Thanks, I thought I would hit you guys up over here too. Since you're well...older. lol.

sorry.

Ltvscout
08-30-2007, 03:28 PM
Thanks, I thought I would hit you guys up over here too. Since you're well...older. lol.

sorry.
Jesse,

Your questions are always welcome here. I'm sure someone here will step up with some guidance for you.

Yes, we don't need nearly as much (if any) moderation over here. ;)

WRATHofGOD
08-30-2007, 03:31 PM
:) Thanks Scott!

Skippy
08-30-2007, 05:58 PM
Jesse,

Your questions are always welcome here. I'm sure someone here will step up with some guidance for you.

Oh... moderation.

I thought that said 'medication'...

:p

A Fish Named Wallyum
08-30-2007, 07:57 PM

Yet. :rolleyes:

barone
08-30-2007, 09:05 PM
Moderation? No we do everything to excess.......Beer lofting anyone? (Yeah, I know, silly question around Bill and Art... ;) )

Tau Zero
08-30-2007, 09:52 PM

sorry. ;) :D :p No offense taken. --Now, if you'd been 14 or 15 instead of 29, it would have been a different story. :eek: