Ye Olde Rocket Forum

Go Back   Ye Olde Rocket Forum > WOOSH - Wisconsin Organization of Spacemodeling Hobbyists > WOOSH News
User Name
Password
Auctions Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts Search Mark Forums Read

Old 01-29-2012, 08:15 PM
Junior Rocketeer

Default Stupid Question

Greetings!
I'm a newbie with a, probably dumb, question! I hope this is the right part of the forum. I was wanting to get back into rocketry (last made rockets many years ago and very easy kits), but saw few "historic" kits out there. Was looking for something scaled (or nearly so) and representing a historic rocket, but found a dearth of kits, besides very complex kits. I'm 37 with little recent experience in rockets (though have added a new throttle to my car and built some plastic kits) and was looking for a model of a historic rocket (preferably Soviet) that isn't high-power (not qualified), isn't something for a teenager, but isn't a kit that needs years of experience to build! Any hints would be appreciated! As an add on question, if one isn't going high power... is it still a good idea to join NAR and/or WOOSH... I know the fees are reasonable, but is the time commitment worthwhile if you're building E motor or less? Thanks in advance!

-Chris
Old 01-29-2012, 08:24 PM
Dazed and Confused

Quote:
Originally Posted by akuma109
Greetings!